Scholarship Links

gif

Scholarships

How to Find Scholarships

  • Your first and best source of scholarship funding for college will be the Admissions and/or Financial Aid/Scholarship Office at the colleges and universities to which you will be applying. If the prospective college offers merit-based scholarships (scholarships awarded regardless of financial need), the Admissions and Financial Aid Officers will be able to direct you in your quest to apply for those scholarships.

Scholarship Websites

College Funding www.icscollegefunding.com
College NET www.collegenet.com
College Scholarships www.college-scholarships.com
College Search www.college.gov
College View www.collegeview.com
Engineering www.engineeringedu.com/scholars.html
Fast Aid www.fastaid.com
Fast Web www.fastweb.com
Financial Aid www.finaid.com
Gates Millennium www.gmsp.org
Go College www.gocollebe.com/goscholarshipsearch/index
LA Office Student Financial Aid www.osfa.state.la.us
“Lunch Money” www.lunch-money.com
Merit Aid www.meritaid.com
Minority Scholarships www.free-4u.com/minority.htm
Quest Bridge www.questbridge.com
Sallie Mae www.salliemae.com/plan/freemoney/index.html
Scholarship Experts www.scholarshipexperts.com
Scholarship Search www.scholarships.com
Scholarship Help www.scholarshiphelp.org/index.htm
Student Award Search www.studentawardsearch.com/scholarships.htm
Super College www.supercollege.com
UNCF www.uncf.corg/programs
Wired Scholar www.wiredscholar.com
Weekly Scholarship Alert www.weeklyscholarshipalert.com/weeklylist.html